website statistics

Make Your Bed: Small things that can change your life… and maybe the worl…



*** THE INCREDIBLE No. 1 New York Times BESTSELLER ***Make your bed to change the world…’What starts here changes the world’ was the university slogan that inspired William H. McRaven to take charge of the small things that could change his life ., . . and even the world., Here McRaven shares the 10 life-changing principles he learned during his 37 years as a Navy SEAL. These 10 philosophies helped him to overcome challenges not only in his career, but also throughout his life. What’s more anyone can use these basic lessons to…

Hands Free Mama

Pub Date : 2014-01-07 | Author : Rachel Macy Stafford | Publisher : Zondervan

ISBN 10 : 9780310338147
ISBN 13 : 031033814X

“Rachel Macy Stafford's post "The Day I Stopped Saying Hurry Up" was a true phenomenon on The Huffington Post, igniting countless conversations online and off about freeing ourse..

We Should All Be Feminists

Pub Date : 2014-07-29 | Author : Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie | Publisher : Vintage

ISBN 10 : 9781101872932
ISBN 13 : 1101872934

What does “feminism” mean today? That is the question at the heart of We Should All Be Feminists, a personal, eloquently-argued essay—adapted from her much-viewed Tedx talk o..

Discipline Punish

Pub Date : 2012-04-18 | Author : Michel Foucault | Publisher : Vintage

ISBN 10 : 9780307819291
ISBN 13 : 0307819299

In this brilliant work, the most influential philosopher since Sartre suggests that such vaunted reforms as the abolition of torture and the emergence of the modern penitentiary ha..

The Gift Of Failure

Pub Date : 2015-08-11 | Author : Jessica Lahey | Publisher : Harper Collins

ISBN 10 : 9780062299246
ISBN 13 : 0062299247

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In the tradition of Paul Tough’s How Children Succeed and Wendy Mogel’s The Blessing of a Skinned Knee, this groundbreaking manifesto focuses on the c..

Trickster

Pub Date : 2013-02-26 | Author : Jeff Somers | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9781451696806
ISBN 13 : 1451696809

Praised by the Guardian for stories that are “exhilarating . . . powerful and entertaining,” Jeff Somers returns with a darkly original urban fantasy series featuring a cadre o..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *