free tracker
Menu

Excellent Women

Pub Date : 2006-12-26 | Author : Barbara Pym | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101666258
ISBN 13 : 1101666250

Excellent Women is probably the most famous of Barbara Pym's novels. The acclaim a few years ago for this early comic novel, which was hailed by Lord David Cecil as one of 'the fin..


Excellent Women

Pub Date : 2011-12-22 | Author : Barbara Pym | Publisher : Virago

ISBN 10 : 9781405514798
ISBN 13 : 1405514795

Mildred Lathbury is one of those 'excellent women' who is often taken for granted. She is a godsend, 'capable of dealing with most of the stock situations of life - birth, marriage..


Excellent Women

Pub Date : 2011-12-20 | Author : Barbara Pym | Publisher : Hachette UK

ISBN 10 : 9781405514798
ISBN 13 : 1405514795

Mildred Lathbury is one of those 'excellent women' who is often taken for granted. She is a godsend, 'capable of dealing with most of the stock situations of life - birth, marriage..


Excellent Daughters

Pub Date : 2017-01-10 | Author : Katherine Zoepf | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9780143109945
ISBN 13 : 0143109944

For more than a decade, Katherine Zoepf has lived in or travelled throughout the Arab world, reporting on the lives of women, whose role in the region has never been more in flux. ..


The Excellent Women

Pub Date : 1994 | Author : Tom Begg | Publisher : Hyperion Books

ISBN 10 : UOM:39015032509666
ISBN 13 :

In this entertaining and informative book, Tom Begg records the origins and history of Queen Margaret College. In particular, he sets out the background to the establishment in 187..


Jane And Prudence

Pub Date : 2013-01-22 | Author : Barbara Pym | Publisher : Open Road Media

ISBN 10 : 9781453279618
ISBN 13 : 145327961X

The author of Excellent Women explores female friendship and the quiet yearnings of British middle-class life—a literary delight for fans of Jane Austen. Jane Cleveland and Prude..


When Abortion Was A Crime

Pub Date : 1998-09-21 | Author : Leslie J. Reagan | Publisher : Univ of California Press

ISBN 10 : 9780520216570
ISBN 13 : 0520216571

A collection of stories of women who survived abortions and those who did not, based on narratives from involved parties as well as court records, police reports, medical literatur..