website statistics

Excellent Women

Pub Date : 2006-12-26 | Author : Barbara Pym | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101666258
ISBN 13 : 1101666250

Excellent Women is probably the most famous of Barbara Pym's novels. The acclaim a few years ago for this early comic novel, which was hailed by Lord David Cecil as one of 'the fin..

Excellent Women

Pub Date : 2011-12-22 | Author : Barbara Pym | Publisher : Virago

ISBN 10 : 9781405514798
ISBN 13 : 1405514795

Mildred Lathbury is one of those 'excellent women' who is often taken for granted. She is a godsend, 'capable of dealing with most of the stock situations of life - birth, marriage..

Excellent Women

Pub Date : 2011-12-20 | Author : Barbara Pym | Publisher : Hachette UK

ISBN 10 : 9781405514798
ISBN 13 : 1405514795

Mildred Lathbury is one of those 'excellent women' who is often taken for granted. She is a godsend, 'capable of dealing with most of the stock situations of life - birth, marriage..

Excellent Daughters

Pub Date : 2017-01-10 | Author : Katherine Zoepf | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9780143109945
ISBN 13 : 0143109944

For more than a decade, Katherine Zoepf has lived in or travelled throughout the Arab world, reporting on the lives of women, whose role in the region has never been more in flux. ..

Jane And Prudence

Pub Date : 2013-01-22 | Author : Barbara Pym | Publisher : Open Road Media

ISBN 10 : 9781453279618
ISBN 13 : 145327961X

The author of Excellent Women explores female friendship and the quiet yearnings of British middle-class life—a literary delight for fans of Jane Austen. Jane Cleveland and Prude..

City Of Women

Pub Date : 2012-08-07 | Author : David R. Gillham | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101599341
ISBN 13 : 1101599340

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER David R. Gillham’s next remarkable book, Annelies, is coming in 2019 from Viking Books It is 1943—the height of the Second World War. With the men awa..

Making Trousers For Men Women

Pub Date : 2011-01-04 | Author : David Coffin | Publisher : Creative Publishing International

ISBN 10 : 9781616733919
ISBN 13 : 1616733918

Comfortable, flattering pants can be challenging to make—but they’re wonderful to wear. In this book, David Coffin provides his inventive, sure-fire methods for getti..